Pioneering charge socket flap modules for electric vehicles

The innovative concept from sauer charging solutions featuring an electrically operated, inward-opening charge port flap and the patented “Sequence Kinematic SCS” offers a convenient charging solution with high-end appeal for electric vehicles. The CPM system allows the modular incorporation of additional functions such as lighting, charging level monitoring and communication interfaces. With its highly efficient kinematics, this solution requires only a minimum of installation space and ensures optimised body contours with a minimal cut-out. This solution prevents vandalism and incorrect use while enabling the driver to plug-indem and unplug the charging cable with the greatest of ease, without the inconvenient and cumbersome components of conventional flap solutions. The ergonomic and space-saving configuration also lends itself to possible future scenarios involving mobile and stationary charging robots.

Innovative concept featuring an electrically operated, inward-opening charge port flap and the patented “Sequence Kinematic SCS”.

Convenient charging solution with high-end appeal

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS plug

The charge port flap system from sauer charging solutions meets the very highest standards and is also highly adaptable to customers’ individual requirements regarding technical specifications, the choice of lighting solutions or state-of-the-art integration into communication concepts for operation within the vehicle or in connection with mobile apps. All these merits take the experience of charging an electric vehicle to a whole new level.

Strong USPs of the sauer charging solutions charge port flap solution

  • Electrically operated, no manual interaction

    (manual emergency release possible)

  •  SCS_Bilder_1.jpg
  • Flap retracts behind the body panelling

    No structural components to hinder the driver when inserting the charging cable into the charging socket or when handling the connecting cable

  •  SCS_Bilder_2.jpg
  •  SCS_Bilder_3.jpg
  • Attractive cross-section compatible with all charging standards

    GCS type 1, GCS type 2, ChaoJi, GB/T

  •  SCS_Bilder_4.jpg
  • Flexible and scalable installation process

    An electric charging socket can be integrated for delivery as a completely assembled system

  • Integration of additional functions

    Communication features such as WLAN integration, charge level indicator, lighting

  •  SCS_Bilder_5.jpg
  • Prepared for integration into E/E architectures (LIN, CAN)

    Interfaces with typical bus systems incorporated

  •  SCS_Bilder_6.jpg
  •  SCS_Bilder_7.jpg
  • LIN slave node

    According to the applied charging/communications functionalities, e.g. interface with a charging robot via WLAN, Bluetooth or smartphone app

  •  SCS_Bilder_8.jpg
  • Smart flush and water management

    Sophisticated sealing concept to ensure car wash compatibility

Partners with extensive experience in the automotive industry

A joint venture of sauer product GmbH and berylls Group GmbH. Its vision: To offer newly developed, innovative product solutions for electrically operated charge port flap modules for the European market. Problem solvers for complex product requirements.

 img_sauer.jpg

sauer product GmbH applies its outstanding expertise as a systems supplier and developer in the fields of plastic parts and components and modules for exterior and interior systems.

 img_berylls.jpg

berylls group GmbH plays an active role in the further development and organisation of the company, contributing extensive experience in the area of strategic positioning. A wide-ranging pool of relevant know-how is provided by berylls group companies for private equity investments in the automotive industry and for digital ventures with software and platform solutions plus strategic consultancy focusing on the automotive industry.

Innovation as a core competency

The dynamic pace of development in the field of e-mobility, the pronounced need for innovative prowess and the soaring sales figures for battery-powered electric vehicles (BEVs) particularly in the premium segment prompted sauer product to team up with the berylls Group and enter this field of business with an attractive new range of systems and solutions. The partners’ innovative strength provides the driving force behind the development of sauer charging solutions GmbH as a high-powered innovation company.

The management

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 9

Managing Director

Martin Sauer

EXPERIENCE | 10 years’ managerial experience at automotive systems supplier during strong growth phase | 4 years’ experience in business consultancy | MBA

martin.sauer@sauer-charging.com

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 10

Managing Director

Andreas Radics

EXPERIENCE | 16 years in top management consultancy | 4 years in industry, incl. telecom/IT sector | Vice President Strategy & Business Development | Head of M&A | MBA from Ingolstadt School of Management (WFI), Faculty of the Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

andreas.radics@sauer-charging.com

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 13

COO

Nils Garrelfs

EXPERIENCE | 9 years BMW Group, Strategy Marketing & Sales, M&A, Market Controlling | 5 years Top Management Consultancy, Accenture and Berylls Strategy Advisors | CEMS MSc International Management from Università Bocconi Milan and Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

nils.garrelfs@sauer-charging.com

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 12

CTO

Ricardo Arau

EXPERIENCE | 8 years as CTO at RLE International; 1.2 years as CTO at Magna Steyr; 4.5 years as CEO at sauer product; 10 years as Vice President, Head of Business Unit Daimler at EDAG; degree in mechanical engineering (Dipl.-Ing.) from Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences

ricardo.arau@sauer-charging.com

The first step

We will be pleased to present the innovative and modular system to you in a personal meeting. Feel free to contact us. By phone on +49 6071 2070255 or by e-mail.

Zukunftsweisende Ladeklappenmodule für Elektrofahrzeuge

Mit dem innovativen Konzept einer elektrisch betätigten, nach innen öffnenden Ladeklappe mit der patentierten „Sequence Kinematic SCS“ bietet SCS eine komfortable Ladelösung mit einer hohen technischen Anmutung für das Fahrzeug an. Das LKM-System kann um weitere Funktionen wie Beleuchtung, Ladezustandsmonitoring und kommunikative Schnittstellen modular ergänzt werden. Mit seiner hocheffizienten Kinematik erlaubt diese Lösung einen minimalen Bauraum und einen optimierten Konturverlauf der Fahrzeughaut bei minimalem Ausschnitt. Diese Lösung verhindert Schäden durch Vandalismus, Fehlbedienung und ermöglicht dem Fahrer ohne lästige, außenstehende Bauteile konventioneller Klappenlösungen problemlos die Steckverbindung für den Ladevorgang herzustellen und wieder zu lösen. Diese ergonomisch wie raumökonomisch optimierte Anordnung erlaubt auch die zukünftig denkbare Batterieladung an mobilen wie stationären Laderobotern.

Innovatives Konzept einer elektrisch betätigten, nach innen öffnenden Ladeklappe mit der patentierten „Sequence Kinematic SCS“

Komfortable Ladelösung mit einer hohen technischen Anmutung

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS plug

Das Ladeklappensystem von SCS entspricht den höchsten Anforderungen und ist zudem in sehr hohem Maße an die Kundenanforderungen anpassbar – bzgl. der technischen Vorgaben, der Auswahl an Beleuchtungslösungen oder zeitgemäßer Einbindung in Kommunikationskonzepte zur Bedienung im Fahrzeug selbst oder zu mobilen Apps. So wird das Laden eines Elektrofahrzeuges zu einem Ladeerlebnis.

Starke USPs der SCS-Ladeklappenlösung

  • Elektrische Bedienung, keine manuelle Interaktion

    (manuelle Notentriegelung möglich)

  •  SCS_Bilder_1.jpg
  • Klappe versenkt sich hinter der Karosserihaut

    Keine Strukturteile behindern den Fahrer beim Verbinden des Ladekabels in die Ladebuchse oder bei der Handhabung des des Steckerkabels

  •  SCS_Bilder_2.jpg
  •  SCS_Bilder_3.jpg
  • Attraktiver Querschnitt kompatibel mit allen Ladestandards

    GCS Typ 1, GCS Typ 2, ChaoJi, GB/T

  •  SCS_Bilder_4.jpg
  • Flexibler Montageumfang und -prozess möglich

    Integration einer elektrischen Ladebuchse zu einem Gesamtlieferumfang möglich

  • Integration von Zusatzfunktionen

    Kommunikation wie WLAN-Integration, Ladezustandsanzeige, Beleuchtung

  •  SCS_Bilder_5.jpg
  • Integration in E/E-Architekturen (LIN, CAN) vorbereitet

    Schnittstellen zu typischen Bussystemen vorhanden

  •  SCS_Bilder_6.jpg
  •  SCS_Bilder_7.jpg
  • LIN-slave note

    Abhängig von den eingesetzten Lade-/Kommunikationsfunktionalitäten wie z.B. Schnittstelle mit einem Laderoboter über WLAN, Bluetooth oder per Smartphone-App

  •  SCS_Bilder_8.jpg
  • Smart flush and water management

    Ausgeklügeltes Dichtungskonzept um die Autowaschstraßen-Anforderungen sicher abdecken zu können

Die Gesellschafter mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Automobilindustrie

Joint Venture der sauer product GmbH und der berylls Group GmbH. Vision: Neu entwickelte, innovative Produktlösungen für elektrisch betätigte Ladeklappenmodule für den europäischen Markt anbieten. Problemlöser für komplexe Produktanforderungen.

 img_sauer.jpg

Als Systemlieferant und Entwickler agiert die sauer product GmbH mit ihrer bestens etablierten Kompetenz im Bereich Kunststoffbauteile, Kunststoffkomponenten und Module für Exterieur und Interieur-Systeme.

 img_berylls.jpg

Die berylls group GmbH spielt eine aktive Rolle beim weiteren Aufbau und der Organisation des Unternehmens und bringt umfangreiche Erfahrung bei der strategischen Ausrichtung mit. Eigene Gesellschaften für Private-EquityInvestitionen in der Automobilindustrie, für Digital Ventures mit Software- und Plattformlösungen sowie die auf die Automobilindustrie konzentrierte Strategieberatung schaffen einen breiten Pool an relevanten Know-how.

Innovatives Denken als Kernkompetenz

Die deutlich beschleunigte Dynamik der E-Mobilität, der hohe Anspruch an Innovationsgrad und die schnell wachsenden Verkaufszahlen bei batteriebetriebenen Elektrofahrzeugen (BEV) gerade im Premiumsegment bewogen sauer product mit Unterstützung der berylls Group in diesem Geschäftsfeld mit einem neuen attraktiven System- und Lösungsangebot tätig zu werden. Die Innovatonskraft der Gesellschafter ist Nukleus für ein innovationsstarkes Unternehmen sauer charging solutions GmbH.

Das Management

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 9

Geschäftsführer

Martin Sauer

ERFAHRUNG | 10 Jahre Geschäftsführung bei Systemlieferant Automotive in starker Wachstumsphase | 4 Jahre Erfahrung Unternehmensberatung | Dipl. Kaufmann, MBA

martin.sauer@sauer-charging.com

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 10

Geschäftsführer

Andreas Radics

ERFAHRUNG | 16 Jahre Top-Management Beratung | 4 Jahre Industrie, u.a. TKIT-Industrie | Vice President Strategy & Business Development | Leiter M&A | Dipl. Kaufmann Katholische Universität Eichstätt, Wirtschaftliche Fakultät Ingolstadt (WFI)

andreas.radics@sauer-charging.com

sauer charging solutions GmbH SCS Bilder 12

CTO

Ricardo Arau

ERFAHRUNG | 8 Jahre CTO RLE International; 1,2 Jahre CTO Magna Steyr; 4,5 Jahre CEO sauer product; 10 Jahre Vice President Head of Business Unit Daimler bei der Fa. EDAG; Dipl.-Ing. Maschinenbau FH Darmstadt

ricardo.arau@sauer-charging.com

Der erste Schritt

Wir stellen Ihnen das innovative und modulare System gerne bei einem persönlichen Gespräch vor. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an. Telefonisch unter der +49 6071 2070255 oder per E-Mail.